Alert

See the latest updates on Pitt's response to the COVID-19 outbreak.

CGS Pitt Instructors

The College of General Studies faculty hails from schools across the University of Pittsburgh and from businesses and organizations around the region.

Faculty Name School / Department / Program Contact
Abma, Aaron Philosophy afa36@pitt.edu
Alpert, Erin | PhD Slavic Languages and Literature era17@pitt.edu
Antonella, Gary | MBA Public Service antonella@pitt.edu
Babjack, Destiny L | PhD Psychology dlb139@pitt.edu
Balaban, Carey | PhD National Preparedness and Homeland Security cbalaban@pitt.edu
Balk, Carol | MS Public Service / CGS Career Counseling  carol.balk@pitt.edu
Beaty, Joshua | MA Communication jlb168@pitt.edu
Beeko, Eric | PhD Music erb16@pitt.edu
Bench, Victor | DNP, FNP-C School of Nursing vrb8@pitt.edu
Black, Meghan (Scahill) | JD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice mblack1@pitt.edu
Bober, Mitchell | JD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice mbober@pitt.edu
Bondi, Christopher M | PhD Communication cmb329@pitt.edu
Brown, Neil Edmund | PhD Geology and Environmental Science neb59@pitt.edu
Buck, George | MS Public Service / Leadership gpb5@pitt.edu
Burdsall, Mark | MBA College of General Studies internship pauab5@pitt.edu
Butler, LaWana | PhD Public Service llb71@pitt.edu
Casey, Patrick | JD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Legal Studies pmc@pitt.edu
Cercone, David | JD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Legal Studies dac10@pitt.edu
Chandler, R. Curry | PhD Communication rcc37@pitt.edu
Cohn, Ellen | PhD, CCC-SLP, ASHA-F  Communication ecohn@pitt.edu
Corder, Lloyd | PhD Communication llc3@pitt.edu
Counselman, Joshua Political Science jtc51@pitt.edu
Cousins, Jennifer | PhD Psychology jch55@pitt.edu
Defazio, David | JD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Legal Studies faze2@pitt.edu
Delgado Creamer, Margarita A Religious Studies delgadocreamer@pitt.edu
DeMateo, Shannon | MAT Mathematics sed104@pitt.edu
DeSantis, Dennis | MS Public Service desantis@pitt.edu
D’Imperio, Cristina English Literature cmd208@pitt.edu
Dukes, April | PhD Neuroscience aprila@pitt.edu
Dutcher, James | MA Communication jad92@pitt.edu
Ellies, Shawn | EdD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice sellies@pitt.edu
Ferda, Liberty | MFA English Composition llh19@pitt.edu
Fishman, Joel | MLS, PhD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Legal Studies jfish@pitt.edu
Fitzgerald, John | JD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice jxf144@pitt.edu
Ford, Sheila | JD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Legal Studies smf10@pitt.edu
France, Glenson Economics glf6@pitt.edu
Furman (Friem), Rachel | MA Communication rfurman@pitt.edu
Gajanan, Shailendra | PhD Economics sng1@pitt.edu
Gareis, John W | PhD Communication gareis@pitt.edu
Gentile, Louis | MS, ABD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice log3@pitt.edu
Green, JoAnne | MS Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice jgreen17@pitt.edu
Griffith, Brianne English Composition bmg99@pitt.edu
Grillo, Sean | BS Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice sgrillo@pitt.edu
Guthrie, Meredith | PhD Communication guthrie@pitt.edu
Haines, Julia | PhD Anthropology Julia.Haines@pitt.edu
Halechko, Anna | PhD Psychology halechko@pitt.edu
Hammock, Sarah Bagley  | PhD English Literature scb18@pitt.edu
Hansen, Sarah | PhD Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies sehansen@pitt.edu
Harmon, Bryan | MA Statistics bmh89@pitt.edu
Hawthorne, William | PhD Psychology wjh1@pitt.edu
Hiers, Wesley | PhD Director, Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice, and Legal Studies wjh16@pitt.edu
Honeker, J. A. (Alex) Political Science a.honeker@pitt.edu
Hunter, Aryanna  Office of Veteran Services aryannahunter@pitt.edu
Idoko, Ronald | MPA Public Service ron.idoko@pitt.edu
Jugovic-Spajic, Anika  Anthropology anj60@pitt.edu
Kerr, Margaret | PhD Sociology | School of Education mak24@pitt.edu
Kieffer, Candice | RDH, MS School of Dental Medicine / Dental Hygiene Program cak178@pitt.edu
King, Isaac O  History of Art & Architecture iok4@pitt.edu
Kirkwood, Nancy J  English Writing  nancy.kirkwood@pitt.edu
Klein, Barbara  English Composition bklein@pitt.edu
Klein, Jess  | MA Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies jeklein@pitt.edu
Klein, Roger | PhD Psychology rklein@pitt.edu
Korman, David | JD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Legal Studies roman2@pitt.edu
Kosack, Kent | MFA   English Composition & Creative Writing kek150@pitt.edu
Krueger, Kori | PhD Psychology | Post-Doctoral Fellow, CMU klk136@pitt.edu
Ladson, Marcy | PhD   History mjl115@pitt.edu
Laudato, Nicholas | PhD  Public Service laudato@pitt.edu
Leighton,Tanner S. History and Philosophy of Science tsleighton@pitt.edu
Lindsey, S. Michael Mathematics sml120@pitt.edu
Livingston, Jonathan | PhD Public Service jel213@pitt.edu
Lovell, Peggy | PhD Sociology lovell@pitt.edu
Magnu, Jessica | MEd, RDN, LDN  School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences magnu@pitt.edu
Margolis, Katherine | PhD  Communication kak169@pitt.edu
McCarthy, Cynthia | DHCE, MA, EMT-B  Public Service carth01@pitt.edu
McClusky, Andrew | MPIA Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice apm49@pitt.edu
McDonald, Richard | MBA Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice richard-mcdonald@pitt.edu
McLee, Tiffany | MPIA Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice tam173@pitt.edu
McQueary, Curtis | MA Communication cwm21@pitt.edu
Mitchell, Ann | PHD, RN, AHN-BC, FIAAN, FAAN School of Nursing ammi@pitt.edu
Och, Dana  English / Film and Media Studies dana.och@pitt.edu
O'Mara, Robert Mathematics romara22@pitt.edu
O’Reilly, Colleen | PhD History of Art and Architecture cwo8@pitt.edu
Pal-Agrawal, Julie English Composition jup60@pitt.edu
Parker, Kathleen | PhD History krp32@pitt.edu
Patterson, Alison | PhD English / Film and Media Studies alp30@pitt.edu
Peebles, Craig | PhD Biology cpeebles@pitt.edu
Pierson, Jamie | PhD Neuroscience piersonj@pitt.edu
Pittman, Sam | MFA English Composition sep44@pitt.edu
Post, Alton German ahp9@pitt.edu
Quesen, Sarah | PhD Statistics ssq1@pitt.edu
Rannigan, Chad | MA Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice rannigan@pitt.edu
Ritacco, Poppi | JD, LLM Coordinator, Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice, and Legal Studies pritacco@pitt.edu
Roberts, Laurel | PhD Biological Sciences laurel.roberts@pitt.edu
Ruggiero, Melissa | JD, LLM Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice mrr74@pitt.edu
Scott, Wesley Classics wbsst6@pitt.edu
Serge, Mark | JD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice masergio@pitt.edu
Sochats, Kenneth | MBA National Preparedness and Homeland Security sochats@pitt.edu
Stafura, Joseph | PhD Psychology jzs51@pitt.edu
Stender, Uwe | PhD German ews5@pitt.edu
Streeter, Sybil | PhD Psychology streeter@pitt.edu
Strimlan, Edward | MD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice eas23@pitt.edu
Suzuki, Yoko | PhD Music Yoko.Suzuki@pitt.edu
Talerico, James Communication jtaleric@pitt.edu
Turner, Denise | JD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice drturner@pitt.edu
Vallano, Jonathan | PhD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Legal Studies jov15@pitt.edu
Watson, Sara | PhD English Composition s.watson@pitt.edu
Wecht, David | JD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Legal Studies dwecht@pitt.edu
Wilfong, Tiffany | PhD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice tlw72@pitt.edu
Williams-Shuker, Kimberly | PhD Anthropology klwst25@pitt.edu
Wisnosky, Marc | PhD Slavic Languages and Literatures maw101@pitt.edu
Woltshock, Eric | JD Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice ejw9@pitt.edu
Wright, Bryan | PhD Music bryan.wright@pitt.edu
Yuhasz, Joseph | MA Law, Criminal Justice, and Society / Administration of Justice jay69@pitt.edu
Zubritzky, Peter | PhD Psychology pcz@pitt.edu