CGS Pitt Instructors

The College of General Studies faculty hails from schools across the University of Pittsburgh and from businesses and organizations around the region.

Faculty Name School / Department / Program Contact
Alpert, Erin | PhD Slavic Languages and Literatures era17@pitt.edu
Antonella, Gary | MBA Public Service antonella@pitt.edu
Bagley, Sarah | PhD English Literature scb18@pitt.edu
Balaban, Carey | PhD National Preparedness and Homeland Security cbalaban@pitt.edu
Balk, Carol | MS Public Service / CGS Career Counseling  carol.balk@pitt.edu
Beach, Michael | DNP, ACNP-BC, PNP  School of Nursing beachm@pitt.edu
Beaty, Joshua | MA Communications jlb168@pitt.edu
Beeko, Eric | PhD Music erb16@pitt.edu
Black, Meghan | JD Administration of Justice mblack1@pitt.edu
Bober, Mitchell | JD Administration of Justice mbober@pitt.edu
Buck, George | MS Public Service  gpb5@pitt.edu
Burdsall, Mark | MBA College of General Studies internship pauab5@pitt.edu
Casey, Patrick | JD Legal Studies pmc@pitt.edu
Cercone, David | JD Legal Studies  
Chung, Wen-Ting | PhD School of Computing and Information wtchung@pitt.edu
Cohen, Frayda | PhD Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies frayda.cohen@pitt.edu
Cohn, Ellen | PhD, CCC-SLP, ASHA-F  Communications ecohn@pitt.edu
Corder, Lloyd | PhD Communications llc3@pitt.edu
Cousins, Jennifer | PhD Psychology jch55@pitt.edu
Csorba, Mrea | PhD History of Art and Architecture  mrc25@pitt.edu
Defazio, David | JD Legal Studies faze2@pitt.edu
Denova, Rebecca | PhD Religious Studies rid4@pitt.edu
DeSantis, Dennis | MS Public Service desantis@pitt.edu
Dukes, April | PhD Neuroscience aprila@pitt.edu
Dutcher, James | MA Communications jad92@pitt.edu
Ellies, Shawn | EdD Administration of Justice sellies@pitt.edu
Epstein, Arnold | JD Legal Studies eppo@pitt.edu
Ferda, Liberty | MFA English Composition llh19@pitt.edu
Firestone, Nathan | JD Political Science natef@pitt.edu
Fishman, Joel | MLS, PhD Legal Studies jfish@pitt.edu
Fitzgerald, John | JD Administration of Justice jxf144@pitt.edu
Ford, Sheila | JD Legal Studies smf10@pitt.edu
Friem, Rachel | MA Communications rfurman@pitt.edu
Gajanan, Shailendra | PhD Economics sng1@pitt.edu
Gareis, John (Jack) | PhD Communication gareis@pitt.edu
Gentile, Louis | MS, ABD Administration of Justice log3@pitt.edu
Green, JoAnne | MS Administration of Justice jgreen17@pitt.edu
Grillo, Sean | BS Administration of Justice psgrillo@pitt.edu
Guthrie, Meredith | PhD Communications guthrie@pitt.edu
Halechko, Anna | PhD Psychology halechko@pitt.edu
Hansen, Sarah | PhD Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies sehansen@pitt.edu
Harmon, Bryan | MA Statistics bmh89@pitt.edu
Hatleback, Eric | PhD Philosophy enh8@pitt.edu
Hawthorne, William | PhD Psychology wjh1@pitt.edu
Hiers, Wesley | PhD Administration of Justice and Legal Studies, Director wjh16@pitt.edu
Idoko, Ronald | MPA Public Service ron.idoko@pitt.edu
Joyce, Richard | JD, MPPM Administration of Justice rjj19@pitt.edu
Kerr, Margaret | PhD Sociology mak24@pitt.edu
Koob, Nathan | PhD English Film NBK18@pitt.edu
Korman, David | JD Legal Studies roman2@pitt.edu
Kosack, Kent | MFA   English Composition & Creative Writing kek150@pitt.edu
Krueger, Kori | PhD Candidate Psychology klk136@pitt.edu
Ladson, Marcy | PhD   History mjl115@pitt.edu
Laudato, Nicholas | PhD  Public Service laudato@pitt.edu
Livingston, Jonathan | PhD Public Service jel213@pitt.edu
Lovell, Peggy | PhD Sociology lovell@pitt.edu
Lurier, Andrea | PhD Psychology alurier@pitt.edu
Magnu, Jessica | MEd, RDN, LDN  School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences magnu@pitt.edu
Margolis, Katherine | PhD  Communications kak169@pitt.edu
McCarthy, Cynthia | DHCE, MA, EMT-B  Public Service carth01@pitt.edu
McClusky, Andrew | MPIA Administration of Justice apm49@pitt.edu
McDonald, Richard | MBA Administration of Justice richard-mcdonald@pitt.edu
McLee, Tiffany | MPIA Administration of Justice tam173@pitt.edu
McQueary, Curtis | MA Communications cwm21@pitt.edu
Mitchell, Ann | PHD, RN, AHN-BC, FIAAN, FAAN School of Nursing ammi@pitt.edu
O'Mara, Robert |  Math romara22@pitt.edu
Parker, Kathleen | PhD History krp32@pitt.edu
Patterson, Alison | PhD English Film alp30@pitt.edu
Pittman, Sam | MFA English Composition sep44@pitt.edu
Primack, Alvin | PhD Candidate Communication al.primack@pitt.edu
Quarterman, Antonio | EdD Leadership / Institute for Professional and Continuing Studies  aquarterman@pitt.edu
Quesen,Sarah | PhD Statistics ssq1@pitt.edu
Rannigan, Chad | MA Administration of Justice rannigan@pitt.edu
Ritacco, Poppi | JD, LLM Administration of Justice and Legal Studies, Coordinator pritacco@pitt.edu
Roberts, Laurel | PhD Biological Sciences laurel.roberts@pitt.edu
Ruggiero, Melissa |JD, LLM Administration of Justice  
Salisbury, Abigail |JD Public Service abs126@pitt.edu
Scott, Wesley | Classics wbsst6@pitt.edu
Serge, Mark | JD Administration of Justice masergio@pitt.edu
Shadel, William | PhD Psychology wgs1@pitt.edu
Sochats, Kenneth | MBA National Preparedness and Homeland Security sochats@pitt.edu
Songer, Thomas | PhD School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences tjs@pitt.edu
Stender, Uwe | PhD German ews5@pitt.edu
Streeter, Sybil | PhD Psychology streeter@pitt.edu
Strimlan, Edward | MD Administration of Justice eas23@pitt.edu
Turner, Denise | JD Administration of Justice drturner@pitt.edu
Vallano, Jonathan | PhD Legal Studies jov15@pitt.edu
Washburn, Carol | EdD Dental Hygiene  washburn@pitt.edu
Wecht, David | JD Legal Studies  
Wilfong, Tiffany | PhD Administration of Justice tlw72@pitt.edu
Williams-Shuker, Kimberly | PhD Anthropology klwst25@pitt.edu
Wisnosky, Marc | PhD Slavic Languages and Literatures maw101@pitt.edu
Woltshock, Eric | JD Administration of Justice ejw9@pitt.edu
Wright, Bryan | PhD Music bryan.wright@pitt.edu
Yuhasz, Joseph | MA Administration of Justice jay69@pitt.edu
Yurasits, Louis | Biological Sciences alumlay@pitt.edu
Zubritzky, Peter | PhD Psychology pcz@pitt.edu